June Wrap-Up

I want to start a new series where I wrap up my experiences per month in one blog post! So to wrap up June, I want to share with you some things I’ve been working on plus some packages I got!

First up, packages!

1. Pedigree Dog Food Samples

I have two cute dogs at home and I wanted them to try out some Pedigree samples (that’s specific for their weight class). Luckily, Pedigree Philippines offers free samples for your dog to try! I sent in the details of both my dogs and got this a few weeks later:

Inside each package contains a small pack of dry dog food, a small pouch of wet dog food, and a small booklet on feeding information. It was really interesting to receive these since I wanted to see how my dogs would react to wet dog food (as compared to their normal dry dog food portions).


You can get a sample here (for Philippine residences only)!

2. Books, books, and more books!

The next package I got was really exciting for me since I’ve been waiting for several months to receive it. I pre-ordered two books from Book Depository a couple of months back and it’s finally here!

It’s the 20th-anniversary copy of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone! It’s so pretty. I love everything about it.


I’m a proud Ravenclaw. #HousePride! While one of my best friends (Courtney) is a Slytherin. I bought her a copy as her birthday gift. (Don’t worry, she already saw it.)

Aside from those books, I also bought a second-hand 30th-anniversary edition of The Princess Bride (which is one of my all-time favorite movies), “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.” Classic!

The last books I bought were also second-hand from my friend. She was selling this beautiful and pristine SIGNED set for a great price! I’ve been saving up to buy my own set (I would recommend this series if you’re fond of dystopian novels), so it was a great coincidence that my friend was selling her copies! (She needed funds to help support her cats! Hehe.)

That’s all the packages and books I’ve got last month. On to the projects I’ve been up to!

June is a month full of birthdays in my family. Since I wanted to practice more on my watercolor skills, I decided to paint a monogram of my grandmother’s first initial (on florals). I was pretty happy with the initial results.

After purchasing a frame and cutting it out, I decided to clean it up a bit by adding some outlines around each flower:

Really pleased by how this turned out! I can’t wait to make some more.

Lastly, I’ve been a huge fan of We Bare Bears for some time already and I recently decided to actually watch all the episodes in order (starting from season one). I absolutely love the history behind the show (Did you know it was influenced by Peanuts/Snoopy? I saw hints of it in the show!) and I fell in love with all the characters (except for you, Nom Nom).

Pretty okay with this piece, but I made some mistakes. Oh, well. I’m about to start season three soon!

That’s it for the month of June! I have a couple of projects and ideas lined up for this month (as well as some packages and letters, too!) Can’t wait to share them all with you.

P.S. If you’re planning to order from the Book Depository, click here (I’m an affiliate)! It’ll help me earn a little money and won’t cost you any extra. Thank you so much!

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

