May Update

Hello, everyone! Just wanted to share a small update! My third term in university just started two weeks ago, and I’ve been keeping myself pretty occupied lately.

First, if you noticed on my blog, I have a new tab labeled “Features (When in Manila)”. I’ve finally achieved my dream of being an actual contributor to a website/publication! I’ve published one article so far and there’s another one on the way! Thank you for all the love and support! I’m one step closer to achieving my dreams!

Second, I’ve bought/got some things this month and I want to share them with you!

1. Dog-A-Petreat’s Beef Heart Crisps

I bought a pack of beef heart crisps from this store, and my dogs absolutely love it!

Family photo vibe here – HAHA! (L-R: Archer & Luli)

I can see and hear them salivating and panting just at the sight and smell of these babies.

Archer takes the lead! Will Luli get a chance?

NOPE.

(But, seriously, dogs will go nuts for these things. I’m even tempted to try it myself – HAHA.)

2. Book Haul from Aklatan

Aklatan is one of my all-time favorite online bookstores because you can find great deals AND great titles!

I bought two books: Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto (FINALLY. I’ve been hunting for a Banana Yoshimoto book for the longest time!) and The Secret of the Blue Glass by Tomiko Inui!

As you can probably tell, these two authors are Japanese. I’ve been trying to find Banana’s books during my Japan trip last month, but everything was out of stock 😦 so I was so happy to find that Aklatan sells them locally! As for the Blue Glass book, I was genuinely intrigued by the cover and fell in love with the premise of the book. Can’t wait to read these two!

And last but not least,

3. Food haul from World Bites PH

So, basically, I won a giveaway from them a few weeks ago –

and got these!

So far, I’ve only tried the Tortica one and it’s pretty good. Can’t wait to try the others!

That’s pretty much what’s been going on so far. I’m expecting two packages next month (hint: they’re both not for me) and I’m excited to reveal them to you pretty soon!

Leave a Reply

