Annie (The Musical)

Just wanted to share something really quick!

Last November 13, 2016, my best friend Courtney and I went to watch Annie with my family! Actually, this day wasn’t planned at all! My sister got sick and we had an extra ticket last minute – luckily, Courtney was free! This was the most spur-of-the-moment thing we’ve probably done so far.

20161113_150023
The souvenir program is just so cute (not to mention price friendly – at Php 100)!
20161113_145506
(Cot and I πŸ’–)

This was Courtney’s first live musical performance and I felt incredibly honored and happy that I was there to witness it!

20161113_145551

Since taking photos or videos are a given no-no when it comes to theater, I could only try to describe the entire thing. When I was a kid, I absolutely adoredΒ Annie. I would memorize the songs and reenact them (especiallyΒ withΒ It’s a Hard Knock Life).

20161113_174340
(Meet and greet the cast!)

The show was great! I like how they presentedΒ Annie in their own way (with new songs) while still sticking to a majority of the storyline. I was a little disappointed that they didn’t include one of my favorite songs –Β Let’s Go To the Movies, but given the time restraints, the budget, and of course all the props and technicalities – I understood why – so it’s okay! Hehe.

20161113_145454

’twas a good day indeed.

2 thoughts on “Annie (The Musical)

Leave a Reply

