About Me + Contact Me

13083166_1190803384263410_339972372919195284_n
Snoopy Museum, Tokyo (2016).

Hi! I’m Sophia Ysabelle Yu – or “Sophie” for short.
I am born and raised in Manila, Philippines but am pure Chinese by blood.

I’m a 19-year-old lady with a passion for the arts. I’m currently a 3rd-year college student taking up a bachelor of arts degree in Communication Arts (or media studies) in De La Salle University – Manila (Animo La Salle!).

I started this blog because I wanted to document my life in a more interesting way – rather than just photos and personal memories. I wanted to share my experiences with people who are willing to read them. Later on, I decided that this blog could also function as my resume – which would explain the different kinds of content on my site.

cropped-logo1.jpg

I love writing, doing various art projects like polymer clay sculptures and Perler bead art – to name a few, calligraphy and lettering, filmmaking, and photography. I’m still finding my own style in everything. I’m still learning and I’ll never stop improving until I am finally satisfied with myself.

If you want need to reach me, kindly e-mail me at sophiaysabelledyu@gmail.com!

Leave a Reply

