Fully Booked Book Sale (January 2016)!

Last month, my aunt and I went to my all-time favorite bookstore in the country, Fully Booked – Bonifacio High Street! There was a huge sale wherein tons of books were more than 70% off! Of course, I grabbed this opportunity and went on an impromptu shopping trip with my aunt (this was afterI went to another mall and watched the Peanuts / Snoopy Movie – which, by the way, I loved so much that I want to watch it again and again). When we arrived, the bookstore was full of people, which was to be expected. Here’s a photo I took from one of the higher floors of the bookstore wherein you could see all the people (and books) in the sale area!

12571415_1121214887888927_261332160_n
Wow.

The secret here is to not give up right away. There are tons of shelves around the bookstore (even on different floors) that are under the sale — with that, I would love to share with you all my haul.

Screen Shot 2016-01-16 at 3.05.05 PM

I first got The Portable James Joyce which was really cheap already (as compared to its original price)! My aunt found this for me after digging through a pile of books, in which I was so happy to find because I loved his Araby! The second book I got was photography book – but what attracted me to it so much was the fact that it was relating to letters. The book is sort of like a collaboration amongst photographers from all around the world! They would go around and find letters even in the most basic and simple of things; for example, a letter A in the trees! I found this book at a great discount of 50% off (from Php 600+), and I was so happy to find this! The third book I got is a personal favorite of mine (a classic), Silas Marner.I read this book (as a required reading) back in high school, and I thoroughly enjoyed it so much that I wanted to grab a copy! Luckily, I found this gem hidden at one of the lowest bookshelves on the second floor of the bookstore! It’s a Collector’s Edition special and the fact that it’s also 50% off! Finally, the last book I got is called Scam!— I know, I know – it’s quite a silly book, but it really fascinated me as it was filled with the different scams (from the observations and experiences of the author) placed on people. I wanted to learn all the scams in the book so that I may avoid or warn loved ones about the idea of those kinds of spam!

12571159_1121215131222236_1145533598_n
(By the way! I finally got my very first set of watercolors and I absolutely love it! I’m practicing every other day now in hopes that my brush lettering improves!)

And that is my book haul last month! I apologize for not updating too often, as I am quite busy with my studies (+ org work)! What’s the best book deal you’ve got? Leave your thoughts in the comments below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

