Type Kita 2k15

Last December 13 (Sunday), I went to 1161 Pasong Tamo Street, Makati for… Type Kita 3! Type Kita is an annual typography event / exhibit held by local artists. This year is my second time to go to Type Kita. My aunt and I have this small tradition to go to Type Kita and the 10a Alabama Arts and Crafts Fair together whenever we can. Finding the new location (as Type Kita is usually in 10a Alabama) was a little tricky, and we got lost a couple of times, but we eventually made it! When we arrived, I was so excited that I almost broke out sprinting to the entrance. We didn’t spend too long in the event though, as we had other places to be. I got two things from the exhibit:

Screen Shot 2015-12-16 at 5.02.36 PM
(L) a Zig Kuratake Silver brush pen and (2) a Song of the Sea inspired postcard by @don.fumar !

Β I bought a gold Zig Kuratake brush pen during the MIBF (Manila International Book Fair) and I absolutely loved how the brush is! The tip is firm and it’s easy to control and use, plus the color is really nice. The art exhibit itself is really impressive, unfortunately, my phone is messing up so my camera only functioned long enough for me to take two photos. Here they are:

Β We left shortly after my aunt bought some coffee and I with those two items. We still had to go to San Juan to meet up with my aunt’s good friend and have dinner with her. We went to Stephen’s Brick Oven Pizza and we ordered three pies (all were equally delicious)! What a great way to end the day.

Leave a Reply

