Manila International Book Fair 2k15 Haul!

I apologize for going on a long hiatus, but here it is (kind of late, but better late than never)!

My haul for this year’s Manila International Book Fair. The MIBF is an annual book fair wherein all the local publications in the country and all the local bookstores would gather in the SMX Convention Center (near the Mall of Asia) and would set up huge booths for people to purchase their products (books mostly) at a discounted price. This event lasts about a week long and this year it was from September 16 to 20.

I went on the 16th (with my aunt) and on the 18th (with my friends). For my first day, this was my haul:

Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 11.48.32 PM
* (Top left to bottom right): The Maze Runner set by James Dashner, Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson, We Were Liars by E. Lockhart, Wink of Luna metallic brush pen, Zig Letter pen Cocoiro + refill, Q & A: 5-Year Journal, Another Day by David Levithan (exclusive edition with dedication to his readers in the Philippines), The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon, and a Zebra Sarasa pen.

And on my second day, this was my haul:

Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 11.49.41 PM(Top left to bottom right: Yummy magazines back issues & recipe book, My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga, The Fate of Ten by Pittacus Lore, Gold Zig Fudebiyori Metallic brush pen, Ambahan poetry, book mark, and a gift from my friend Courtney who watched the Maroon V concert β™₯)

Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 11.50.03 PM

(Hehe, this is my friends and I– I’m the one in the middle!)

Aside from these books, I also received a package earlier:

Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 11.49.53 PM

Can you believe it? I just got this book for Php 275 (roughly $4-5)! It’s hardbound and the condition is like brand new!

That’s all for now! πŸ™‚ Catch you all soon. I wonder what I should read first?

Leave a Reply

