Honda Kalookan Driving School

Today, I had my very first driving lesson. I was so nervous earlier this morning because I had a fear that I would run over hit people or stuff. I was enrolled in Honda Kalookan Driving School. I decided to learn how to drive a manual car, which is said to be more challenging, rather than an automatic.

So, this is what happened:

When I was walking to the car: “Oh gosh, this is really happening. What if I bump into someone? What if I hit the islands? What if I make the driving instructor throw up?”

While the driving instructor was teaching me the basics: “I really hope I’ll be able to remember all of these when I take the exam next year.”

When he tells me to take over and sit on the driver’s seat: “Deep breaths, think positive. You won’t be killing anybody and you won’t be doing anything really bad.”

When I start accelerating: “This kinda reminds me of Mario Kart or GTA, to be honest – HAHA. No. That’s bad.”

When I started shifting gears: “I simultaneously feel so badass and slightly stupid.”

When I do a U-Turn: “OHHH YEAH! I did it!”

When I start driving: “Don’t think about Bumper Cars.Don’t think about Bumper Cars.”

When I reach the driving school again: “That was so much fun. When can I come back and do this again?”

Now, I just need a lot of practice…and a lot of patience.

Leave a Reply

