A Fresh Start

After so many years, I have decided to try blogging again. I guess laziness has always hindered me with the idea of blogging – but not today!  I have four reasons why I decided to put more time into my blog:

First, I wanted a fresh start. I decided to rename my blog to “A SOPHIEsticated Blog” to give myself a new image online and to properly introduce myself to y’all reading this. Writing would not only provide me an output for my

Second, writing would not only provide me an output for my bottled up emotions boredom and skills, but it would also serve as good practice (and would hopefully develop into a habit) for myself.

Third, writing a blog would help A LOT in the future (when I do apply for jobs in writing or the like, I could just casually be like: “Oh, check out my blog”, send them the link and BAM – easy portfolio).

And lastly, I want my stories to be heard by those who are willing to listen.

That’s it for my first post! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

